Ugly Kid Joe Announce First US Tour Since 1996

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Ugly Kid Joe announced their first US tour in 27 years. Fozzy will provide support at a few of the events, while Pistols at Dawn will open every gig. The tour is expected to begin on May 3 at San Diego’s Brick by Brick and end in San Antonio, Texas, on June 10 at the Rockbox.

Awful Kid Joe will be promoting their most recent record, “Rad Wings of Destiny,” which was published in 2017 after a 7-year hiatus from their previous album, “Uglier Than They Used To Be,” which was their first record following their reunion.

The dates and locations for all shows are listed below, and tickets go on sale this Friday, January 20:

May 03 – Brick by Brick, San Diego, CA
May 04 – The Regent, Los Angeles, CA
May 05 – Majestic Theater, Ventura, CA
May 07 – Hard Rock Cafe, Las Vegas, NV
May 08 – Sunshine Theater, Albuquerque, NM
May 11 – Rise, Houston, TX
May 12 – Echo, Dallas, TX
May 13 – Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City, OK
May 15 – The Truman, Kansas City, MO
May 16 – Bourbon Theater, Lincoln, NE *
May 18 – Arcada Theater, St. Charles, IL
May 19 – Epics Events Center, Green Bay, WI
May 20 – St Croix Casino, Turtle Lake, WI
May 21 – Hi-Fi Annex, Indianapolis, IN
May 22 – Rust Belt, Moline, IL
May 24 – Machine Shop, Flint, MI *
May 25 – Agora Theater, Cleveland, OH *
May 26 – Lovedrafts, Mechanicsburg, PA *
May 27 – Jergels, Pittsburgh, PA *
May 28 – Tally Ho Theater, Leesburg, VA *
May 30 – The Ramkat, Winston-Salem, NC *
Jun 01 – Centerstage, Atlanta, GA
Jun 02 – Yellow Rose Theater, Cottonwood, AL
Jun 03 – The Ranch, Fort Myers, FL
Jun 04 – Jannus Live, Tampa, FL
Jun 05 – Club LA, Destin, FL
Jun 07 – House of Blues, New Orleans, LA *
Jun 09 – Come and Take It Live, Austin, TX *
Jun 10 – Rockbox, San Antonio, TX *

fozzy and pistols dawn

Ugly Kid Joe is an American rock band that formed in Isla Vista, California in 1989. The band is best known for their hit songs “Everything About You” and “Cats in the Cradle” from their 1991 debut album “As Ugly as They Wanna Be.” The band’s sound is a mix of hard rock, heavy metal, and funk, and they were known for their humorous and sometimes controversial lyrics. The band’s original lineup consisted of Whitfield Crane (vocals), Klaus Eichstadt (guitar), Cordell Crockett (bass), Shannon Larkin (drums) and Dave Fortman (guitar), and they released a total of four studio albums before breaking up in 1997. They reunited in 2010 and have released new music and touring since then.

Write A Comment